Eyes Lookin’ Snatched

Here is a fabulous eye makeup look that anyone can pull off. It is beautiful and can add that extra bit of oomfff to your look. I did not fleek out my eyebrows for this look, I hope to do a separate tutorial on that. If you on a budget this makeup look is for you as the products are affordable. 

What I used: I used the Essence Nudes eyeshadow palette and Ralo Cosmetics Blusher in the colour Amber.

If you can not find these products in stores then simply purchase colours that are similiar if you want to achieve this exact look. Ralo Cosmetics only retails in South Africa, but there are other brands that do sell this blush in a similiar colour.

To get a sharp eye look, simply place cellotape from the outer corner of your eye, up to the end of your brow.

The order in which I used the colours: 3rd colour from the top (left to right), last shade of the top row, 1st colour from the bottom, blusher in the colour Amber and 2cnd colour from the bottom row.

How I got this look: Firstly I set my cellotape in place. Using  my blending brush, I took a bit of the medium-dark brown colour (dab off the excess) and blended that only into my crease. It’s the third shade from top row.

With the dark brown colour, I blended that on the outer corner and inner corner of my eyes, bringing a little of that into my crease as well. I blended it thoroughly, keeping the centre of my eyelid blank in the process. 

Using the blusher, I took that to my crease as well and blended. I blended all 3 of the colours together so that there aren’t any harsh lines. At this point you won’t really see the brown that was applied first, but it will give an undertone.

The centre of my eyelid that was left open, I filled it with a smokey brown colour and kept it only in that one spot. I dusted it off so that it doesn’t come off as chalky, leaving it faintly on my eyelid.

With the highlight shade, I took quite a bit and only put that on my eyebrow bone. I blended that so it didn’t give a harsh look. I added this to my tear ducts as well, only a little. Topping the look off with a flirty cat eye will add sexiness to the look. 

Note: Prime, prime, prime ! Before I done this look, I used foundation as a primer (it was 1 shade lighter than my skin), then I took the 1st colour (top row)  and put that all over my eyelids lightly. If you medium to dark skinned black eyeliner in your water line will pull the look together👌. If you lighter skinned, I suggest a brown eyeliner. Black eyeliner is fine, but apply lightly.

P.S I will do a tutorial on how I do my cat eye. There will be more make-up tutorials so stay tuned 😌☝.

4 thoughts on “Eyes Lookin’ Snatched

Leave a Reply

